The Meadows Equestrian Centre

Good day at the office for Moloney in latest RDS Horse Qualifiers held at Meadows EC

Meadows Equestrian Centre

RDS Horse Qualifiers

Wednesday 22nd May 2019


Perfect conditions greeted athletes from all over Ireland as they came to the Meadows Equestrian Centre, sponsored by SERE Motors for the second RDS Horse qualifier for the 2019 Dublin Horse Show.


Arena 1 started the morning with the 5 Year Old Qualifier, in the arena RDS appointed Course Designer Rafael Suraez was on duty to test these youngest of horses.  In what was a flowing course, 18 combinations made it through to the 2nd jump off. Suarez ended with the perfect result with 9 triple clears making the cut and gaining qualification. Winning the class was Ardkyle First Edition by the Holstein stallion 'Cobra', ridden by Eddie Moloney. 


The afternoon session, saw the 6 Year Old horses take to the arena.  Once again Suarez tested combinations, reducing the numbers to 10 making it into the  second jump off.  The only combination to make it through the three rounds without penalty was Luke Campbell with David Campbell's 'Derryinver Premier Sarah', the bay mare by Premier Sport kept all the rails in the cups to claim the top spot.    


In the 7 & 8 Year Old Qualifier, with a start list of 54 combinations, the gauntlet set by International Course Designer Tom Holden, whose efforts tested the minds of both horse and rider.   With an drawn 31st in the first round, Sophie Richards  set a blistering time as in the class to win it with the Cardento grey gelding, MHS Fernhill, stopping the clock in 44.86secs, just ahead of Eddie Moloney with Temple Alice.


The final class in Arena 2 was the 4 Year Old Qualifier, under the watchful eyes of Thomas Schonig from the Hanoverian Society and Roland Metz from the Holsteiner Verband, both gentlemen had the unenviable task of judging those what successful got through the first round.  In the end it was Eddie Moloney with the Diamanté de Semilly gelding ‘Baskin Sunny Diamond’ scoring an impressive 86.25%. 



4 Year Old RDS Qualifier

- 1, Eddie Moloney`s Baskin Sunny Diamond (Eddie Moloney); 2, Michael and John Brennan `s MHS Sunday Girl (Lee Maher); 3, Shane Quinn`s Emerald Vigo (Shane Quinn); 4, Meabh Bolger Jason Higgins`s Heritage MBF (Jason Higgins); 5, Ronan Rothwell`s Boleybawn Bella (Michaeli Byrne); 6, Thomas Taite`s Priestown Lui Two (Abigail Stafford); 7, Kevin Byrne`s Drumiller Daytona (Edward Little); 8, keonan stables ltd`s DUALALENT (Olivia A Roulston); 9, David O'Donnell`s President Z (Michelle Kenny); 10, Gerard O'Neill`s Castlefield Confellow (Jason Higgins); 11, Marian Tighe`s Kiltubrid McCoy (John Mulligan); 12, Judith Sossick`s Loughview Diamond Orla (Garth Swaile); 13, keonan stables ltd`s VALMAY CRUISE (Olivia A Roulston); 14, Maurice Griffin`s Galiano (IHR) (Tholm Keane); 15, Tomas O'Brien`s Colui (Thomas O'Brien); 16, Brian Barkley`s DRUMRANKIN SERPENT (Edward Little); 17, Heritage Bloodstock Ltd`s HERITAGE ANABEL (Shane Goggins); 18, Stephen Gibson`s SGS Pride of the Hill (Stephen Gibson); 19, Stacey Watling`s Oriana (Stacey Watling); 20, Eric Smith`s Cortynan emerald (Eric Smith); 21, Sarah Bailie`s LISNAMORROWS ECHOIZER (Sarah Bailie); 22, Michael Doherty`s M C Cavalier Abbey (Clara Doherty); 23, Kenneth Graham`s Ballywilliam Felix (Kenneth Graham); 24, Brian O'malley`s ARD EMMERDALE (Ita Mcdermott); 25, Maurice Cousins`s Boleybawn Rigaletto (Aoife Dooley); 26, Cathal Mcmunn`s CHS Hugo (Cathal Mcmunn); 27, Richard Kerins`s Cruise Quality (Richard Kerins); 28, Vincent Byrne`s Easy Trip (Vincent Byrne); 29, John Fee`s Fee Deja debut (Shane Mccloskey ); 30, Brian Moran`s Fortside Cobra (Robyn Moran); 31, Brian Moran`s Fortside Trend (Robyn Moran); 32, Anne Brennan`s GRC Quality (Mary Mcshane); 33, Hadley Sport Horses`s HSH Harper Du Seigneur (Shane Goggins); 34, tullyelmer Farm LTD`s Karima (Kerry Taggart); 35, Charles Hanley`s LEESTONE VITAIRE (Shane Goggins); 36, Yorke Farm Stables`s Lissavoora Blue (IHR) (Rebecca Yorke); 37, Raymond Kelly`s MY ARABELLA (Conall Kelly); 38, Brian Kenny`s NLS CROI NA CLOVER (Brian Kenny); 39, Ivan Fleming`s Ritter (Hannah Fleming); 40, Joseph Gallagher`s sea cash (Stacey Watling); 41, Excel Sport Horses`s Seze (Aaron Donohoe); 42, Philip Swaile (ballynakilly)`s Snowbound (Garth Swaile); 43, Peter O'Toole`s Ardkyle Nicola (Eddie Moloney); 44, Julie O'Sullivan Gallagher`s Lux Lyk Foxrock (Julie O'Sullivan Gallagher); 45, Susan Fitzpatrick`s MRF Tiffin (Linda Murphy); 46, Andrea Etter`s Mr Quincy B (Coraline Vallini); 47, Brian Duff`s BEC Infrared (Brian Duff); 48, Lady Georgina Forbes`s Castleforbes Fraser (Jamie Landers); 49, Kyle Irvine`s Coolsallagh Quality (Kyle Irvine); 50, Aoife Cuffe`s CSF RENA (Aoife Cuffe); 51, Bi Dunne`s DMS KINGS RISING (Feaha Moore); 52, Zoe Harvey`s Drumiller Diamante (Zoe Harvey); 53, GMH Sporthorses`s GMH Ability (Grace McHugh); 54, Joseph M Sharkey`s Kilcarna Robin (Cora Sharkey); 55, Tony Noble`s Omega Centauri (Feaha Moore); 56, tullyelmer Farm LTD`s Parvati aeg (Kerry Taggart); 57, Aoife Wilde`s Sel Oscar (Abigail Stafford); 58, Anthony Smyth`s Shanroe Italk (Lisa Murphy); 59, Kenneth Graham`s Tullabeg George (Kenneth Graham).



5 Year Old RDS Qualifier

- 1, Peter O'Toole`s Ardkyle First Edition (Eddie Moloney); 2, David Cullen`s J'Adore (Jack Ryan); 3, Pearl Roche - Fanning`s Olanthe V/D Leeuwerkheide (Vincent Byrne); 4, Barry O'Connor`s Madges Lane Emma (Oisin Aylward); 5, Carol Gee`s CHECK YOUR POCKETS (Kate Derwin); 6, Tim Brennan`s GCS Athena (Marion Hughes).


6 Year Old RDS Qualifier

- 1, David Campbell`s Derryinver Premier Sarah (Luke Campbell); 2, Tim Macdonagh`s Hollypark Pacino (Tim Macdonagh); 3, Sorcha Hennessy`s Izzy (KWPN) (Derek Mcconnell); 4, Hilton Farm`s TJM Amour Fou (Clem Mcmahon); 5, Minister For Defence`s Kilrue (Capt. Geoff Curran); 6, Ennisnag Stud`s ESI Everest (Mervyn Jr Clarke).



7&8 Year Old RDS Qualifier


- 1, Carol Gee`s MHS Fernhill (Sophie Richards); 2, Eddie Moloney & TSI Equestrian`s Temple Alice (Eddie Moloney); 3, Dermott Lennon`s Athletix Hero Z (Dermott Lennon); 4, Miguel Bravo`s Javas Gucci (Michael James Pender); 5, Marguerite Ryan`s BBS McGregor (Jack Ryan); 6, Charlie Jayne`s Clair Du Lune (Francis Connors).

Friday 24th May 2019

More News...